Amersham Festival

Chamber Ensemble


Friday 20th April  8.00 pm

St Mary's Parish Church
Old Amersham


An Evening Of Superb Chamber Music 


  • Mozart Quintet For Piano And Wind

  • Poulenc Oboe Sonata 

  • Franz Strauss Nocturno For Horn And Piano


Christopher Hooker (Oboe)  Neville Graham (Clarinet) Richard Wainwright (Horn)

Rachel Edmonds (Bassoon) Iain Ledingham (Piano)


Regular supporters of our orchestral concerts will be well aware of the very fine quality of the wind players in our Festival Chamber Orchestra.


In this concert four of them join Iain Ledingham in Mozart’s great Quintet for Piano and Wind and a selection of solo pieces to display the wide-ranging colours of their instruments. 


The Quintet was composed in 1784 in Vienna. Shortly after the premiere, Mozart wrote to his father that “I consider it to be the best thing I have written in my life. “



Tickets: £18 (adults)  £5 (students)